From Drab to Fab

Living in a Rental for the first time in 25 years had me thinking I would take the summer off.  No yard work, no garden beds, no dirt…..NO Fun!

I couldn’t do it, cold turkey turned out to be too hard.  That’s why yesterday I broke down at Greenland Nursery and loaded up the PT with a riot of colorful flowers.

There’s not too much room on the porch, so I found this awesome planter made especially to sit on a railing.  It’s cram-packed with fuchsia Petunia, Scented Evening Stock (dads favorite), Lobelia, mini-Petunia and some yummy yellow Pansy.  I just can’t wait till it fills in!  The Scented Evening Stock will greet our pals at the door with a nose full of nostalgia.

Yep, that’s a wee bit cheerier!

 

From Drab to Fab!

Posted by

Lucky me, I have a dedicated craft room and currently on the Cut File Team for Paige Taylor Evans. I mostly enjoy making 12x12 layouts and Mini Albums. Thanks so much for coming by 💛

6 thoughts on “From Drab to Fab

Talk nerdy to me………..